So with one day until…

I know, I know… as always I start this by saying how I meant to write sooner and more often. This is the truth, however it’s hard to set aside the time to focus solely on writing. Although today is different; it’s the start of my weeks holiday from work and as I’m lying in bed I thought it was the perfect time to take a minute and tell you of my travel plans for the coming week. 

On Tuesday i’m setting off for Madrid on my first solo travelling adventure. I thought I’d take a mini break (it’s literally only four days) by myself to see how I go before jetting off alone to somewhere slightly more exotic. It’s a bit like practise. 

So with one day until I set off I thought I’d just write a super short piece to say where I’m going so that if/when I next write about my time away it’ll make some sort of sense. 

Any tips, tricks and advice for travelling alone would be more than welcome! 

Leave a Reply

